Weekend Wanderings: April 17, 2016 – Lodhi Garden and Raisina Hill

It was pretty hot so I decided to visit a park instead. Not that it was much different but the trees and the fresh air did help.

I went to Lodhi Garden which can be reached from Jor Bagh metro station on the yellow line. I had a good walk and took some pictures. I sat for some time gorging on the fresh air and enjoying a breathtaking sunset.

From Lodhi Garden I left for Raisina Hill which is pretty close to Central Secretariat metro station on the violet line. From there I walked to India gate and back to the metro station. I ended up having 6-7 ice-candies from Mother Dairy.

 

 

IN PICTURES

Beautiful Lodhi Garden

Beautiful Lodhi Garden

 

Beautiful Lodhi Garden

Beautiful Lodhi Garden

 

trash-bins!

trash-bins!

 

oh- that's me!

oh- that’s me!

